The Cross-Cultural Foundation of Uganda is keen to be accountable, both internally and towards the general public. To ensure this, the Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees drawn from civil society and government.

The members of our Board play an important role in providing technical advice, organisational development support, linkages to opportunities for learning and support, as well as references for collaboration at national and international levels. CCFU’s annual plans and budgets, and annual audited accounts are vetted by the Board. All our Board members exhibit an appreciation for culture and also provide CCFU with much needed encouragement and moral support.

Our Constitution stipulates that the Board of Trustees shall consist of 7 members, of whom no more than 2 shall be non-Ugandan citizens. The CCFU Trustees currently are:

  • Rt. Hon. Thomas Okoth – Nyalulu – Chairperson

Chief Advisor, Tieng Adhola Cultural Institution

  • Rosie Agoi – Treasurer

Secretary-General, Uganda National Commission for UNESCO

  • Prof. Sr. Dominica Dipio – Member

Associate Professor, Head of the Literature Department, Makerere University

  • Juliana Akoryo – Member

Commissioner – Culture and Family Affairs, Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development

  • Dominique Thiange – Member

Expert in the field of creative and cultural industries/European cultural programmes

  • Regina Bafaki – Member

Executive Director, Action for Development (ACFODE)

  • Barbra Babweteera Mutambi – Secretary

Executive Director, CCFU