CCFU is keen to be accountable, both internally and towards the general public. To ensure this, the Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees drawn from civil society and government.

The members of our Board play an important role in providing technical advice, organisational development support, linkages to opportunities for learning and support, as well as references for collaboration at national and international levels. CCFU’s annual plans and budgets, and annual audited accounts are vetted by the Board. All our Board members exhibit an appreciation for culture and also provide CCFU with much needed encouragement and moral support.

Our Constitution stipulates that the Board of Trustees shall consist of 7 members, of whom no more than 2 shall be non-Ugandan citizens. The CCFU Trustees currently are:

• Prof. Luutu Mukasa – Chairperson
Associate Professor, University of South Africa; Marcus Garvey Institute

• Rosie Agoi – Treasurer
Secretary-General,Uganda National Commission for UNESCO

• Cato Lund – Member
Senior lecturer, Department of Architecture, Makerere University

• Rt. Hon. Thomas Okoth – Nyalulu – Member
Senior Advisor, Tieng Adhola Cultural Institution

• Regina Bafaki – Member
Executive Director, Action for Development (ACFODE)

• Emily Drani – Secretary
Executive Director, CCFU